Just the beginning…

As you know, you wouldn’t actually because I’m only just getting started, I am a first-year student studying psychology with counselling skills.

The only reason I took up psychology initially, which was in my last two years of senior year, was because  I was intrigued by how there could be a subject that solely existed to understand how humans functioned.

Back when the concept of physics was taught to me, I loved it. I loved how there was a subject that explained in detail about how machines functioned, how it had an explanation for the most simple things anyone would come across. Unfortunately or rather, fortunately, those equations flew over my head. But when psychology was introduced to me I was amazed.

The reason I took up counselling skills was only so that I can take up criminology further along the line, of course.

Leave a Reply

